The Acorn Society

The Acorn Society Annual Forum is scheduled for May 31-June 2, 2019.

The Acorn Society is dedicated to planting the seeds of renewal at The Bishop’s Ranch. Come be a part of our efforts.

The Acorn Society exists to support the Ranch’s mission, and members of the Acorn Society are expected to advance the Ranch’s mission in the following ways:

  • Make a yearly gift to the Annual Fund
  • Participate in an annual forum on the Ranch’s future
  • Promote The Bishop’s Ranch to others
  • Actively participate in the life of the Ranch
  • Pray for the ministry of The Bishop’s Ranch

Participation helps ensure a vital center for renewal in the lives of generations of Ranch visitors.  Financial, physical, intellectual and spiritual contributions are all essential to the growth of the Ranch.

Members of the Ranch board, Acorn Society, Ranch staff and friends at the 2014 Acorn Society Annual Forum.

Members of the Ranch board, Acorn Society, Ranch staff and friends at the 2014 Acorn Society Annual Forum.

“The creation of a thousand forests is in one acorn.” — Emerson

(†) – indicates member who has passed away

Sandra Ahn
Kathleen “Kat” Anderson
Helen Archer-Duste
Dr. Wade Aubry
Sheryl A. Barden
Gloria Bayne
Laurie Bennett
The Rev. Canon Sally G. Bingham
Bonnie Bishop
Ms. Kay E. Bishop
Mrs. Corwin Booth(†)
Tom & Margie Bowman
John & Jean Brennan
Liza Weaver Brickey
Gabriela Strand Bruce
Dick & Fran Carlson
Marguerite Cauchois
Mary Jane Chetelat
Pamela & Robert Clark
David G. Cockerton
Liza Colton(†)
Jane A. Cook
Joe Corkery & Margaret Lukens
Jane Cramer
Margery Crawford(†)
Lindsey Crittenden
Phyllis J. Culp
Judy & Bob Davis
Joan Dedo
Suzanne DeVore
Jack Dowling & Lisa Thorpe
Dennis & Phyllis Edmondson
Mark & Jean Farmer
Jim & Janelle Fazackerley
Joe Fazackerley
Richard & Judy Felton
The Rev. Beth & Hale Foote
Hannah Foote
David Forbes
Richard & Patricia Ford
Vance & Anna Frost
John M. and Nancy O.(†) Gallagher
Neysa Carpenter Garrett
Victor & Linda Gavenda
Laurie Glover
Nancy & Max(†) Grandfield
Marty & Joyce Griffin
Jack & Jan Grimes
Fred Hansen & Lauran Pifke
Judy Harris & David Smith(†)
Craig Hartman & Jan O’Brien
Nigel & Jane Heath
Michael Helms
The Rev. Terri Hobart
Elizabeth A. Hook
Anne and Doug Jensen

Ron Johnson
Father Vern Jones
David & Maureen Kennedy
Mary Kimball (†)
Don & Lyn Klein
Andrew Klein
Jeanette Klemeyer
John C. Koch
Joseph A. Lane and Jay E. Framson
Ross & Doree Laverty
Christopher & Peggy Lewis
Susan Lucas
Lewis Maldonado
Nancy Markell
Dick McCray
John & Julia McCray Goldsmith
Robert & Ellen McDermott
Sarah McGowan
Lynn McLaughlin
Janice Wellhausen Moore
Patricia E. Moore
Peter Musto
Claudia Nadalin
Dr. Michelle Nadalin
Theresa A. Nagle & Hughes Boisset
Betty Nolen
The Rev. Susan Parsons
Don Pendleton
Craig Perlov & Dorthy Dickey
Susan Pierpoint
Eleanor Haynes Prugh
Caroline De Catur Putnam
The Rev. Elaine & Art Reichert
Ray Riess
Joy Robinson in memory of
  Morton and Emilie Robinson
The Rev Cal Rutherford(†)
Richard Schaper & Anita Ostrom
Jane Schubert
Michael & Catherine Secour
Sheila Sims
Jan & Jerry Slaby
Mark & Sheri Sweeney
Katherine Thomas
The Rev. Dr. Fran Toy & Mr. Arthur C. Toy
Revs. Jim and Mary Trainor
Rock & Marni Warner
Dewey & Susan Watson
Camp Wilson(†)
Dickson Yeager
Marisha & Paul(†) Zeffer

Thank you for your support. The Bishop’s Ranch is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. Contributions are tax deductible to the fullest extent permitted by law. Tax ID #94-1156840.